Sunrise Medical Propel Donation

Sunrise Medical the manufactures of my Quickie wheelchair gave me a set of Spinergy LX wheels and Schwalbe Marathon Plus tires with all parts needed for installation through their Propel Donation Program. Through this program, they will donate innovative Sunrise products to a selected user or users on a quarterly basis as determined by a review team.

I absolutely love my new wheels and instantly noticed how much easier pushing has gotten with these high performance parts. The Spinergy wheels have carbon fiber spokes and are very lightweight. The spokes compress on the downward rotation and expand on the upward rotation causing the wheels to “spring forward” and assist with the push. The Schwalbe tires are 1 inch street tread and pneumatic offering both a smooth ride and low rolling resistance.

What an amazing company Sunrise Medical is, they truly went above and beyond. Improving peoples lives is their mission statement and I can testify to that. Aloha

Sunrise Spinergy Donation20130703_133333

20130703_132210

About DamonBoiser

My name is Damon Boiser I'm an Extreme Athlete for Mogo Wheelchairs. In 2003 I was injured in a diving accident in Hawaii. I'm an SCI wheelchair user. I've never lost sight of the funnier side of life and always maintain an upbeat charge 'em attitude. I've found joy in surfing and swimming, as well as martial arts. I created the tournament division in the Karate in Hawaii and took gold. I've also discovered the exhilarating sport of skydiving and am completely hooked! I enjoy rappelling too. Anything extreme I'll give it a go! Drive and passion for life inspires us to continue to push our boundaries. Anything is possible.. Aloha

Posted on July 4, 2013, in Blogsites, Maintenance, News, Sports, Text and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

