Skydive Lu

I had an amazing time skydiving on Oahu’s north shore. I joined uncle Rich “Papa Dop” tandem instructor and good friend videographer Sean “Knox” Tillery for a fun filled day of laughs and adventure. We blew out a sic video for a dear friend of mine in Brazil.

The jump was phenomenal! We had a perfect exit and blasted out great shots in drogue freefall. Then I lost my Adidas Superstars out to sea in a high velocity flat spin. We regrouped to set up for the deployment shot. Under canopy uncle Rich let me fly his custom made high speed chute through a few tight turns and forward dives. We used a brand new harness that fit tighter in the hips and groin which caused different body positioning. My legs were positioned lower than normal. As we were in final approach I was unable to reach my legs to lift them up for landing. As we lurched forward I prepared for impact but we modified our approach and swooped in low to the ground while I shouted instructions to the ground crew. They ran along side us and picked my legs up and we flew perfectly into my wheelchair!

It was so much fun making decisions under the gun. I wouldn’t have it any other way! Best jump yet, can’t wait to go again.

Aloha

_MG_4484

 

About DamonBoiser

My name is Damon Boiser I'm an Extreme Athlete for Mogo Wheelchairs. In 2003 I was injured in a diving accident in Hawaii. I'm an SCI wheelchair user. I've never lost sight of the funnier side of life and always maintain an upbeat charge 'em attitude. I've found joy in surfing and swimming, as well as martial arts. I created the tournament division in the Karate in Hawaii and took gold. I've also discovered the exhilarating sport of skydiving and am completely hooked! I enjoy rappelling too. Anything extreme I'll give it a go! Drive and passion for life inspires us to continue to push our boundaries. Anything is possible.. Aloha

Posted on August 15, 2013, in News, Skydiving Video, Sports, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

